Phi Sigma Tau, the International Honor Society in Philosophy, now has a chapter here at BSU.  The National Executive Council of Phi Sigma Tau unanimously endorsed our petition, and this endorsement was ratified by a vote of the Society's active chapters across the country.  Officially, Bridgewater State University now has the "Massachusetts Eta" Chapter of Phi Sigma Tau, joining several other colleges and universities in the state and around 170 nationwide.

Students do not need to be philosophy majors or minors to be eligible.  The eligibility requirements are:

Interested students should contact the chapter advisor, Dr. Skoble, for further information. 

Since 2004, the following members of Phi Sigma Tau have received their Bachelor of Arts degrees:
Jenniffer O'Neil
Joseph Crane
Conor Flynn
Jonathan Siladi
Joe Rojas
Neil McGrath
Stefan Popa
Dana Mohr
Kaitlyn Sachetta
Michael Burns
Marina Iandoli
Melissa Bonnanno
Justin Caouette
Wendy Lavoie
Stephen Dorr
Derek Drake
Benjamin Thomas
Mike Robillard
Angela Steinkrauss
Anthony Jannotta
John McClintock
Bethany Pierce
Bruce Hunt
Tara Cyr
Angel Cooper
Joseph Spencer
James Steeves
Melissa Delgado
Greg Alcaro
Mike Waterman
Shannon Rosenblat
Scott Campbell
Heidi Cappadona
Virginia Hamilton
Brendan Coyne
Donald Wolent
Jerry Joubert
Jaclyn Boudreau
Jonathan Guerrero
Ryan Rocco
Cassandra Whelihan
Michael MacMurdo
Robert Vogel
Michaela Santos
Heather Stanley
Zohaa Basra
Sarah Sincoski
Charles Piltzecker
Diane Smedberg
Bradford Holmes
Christopher Redd
Brett French
Anne Smith
Ryan Connolly
Chelsea Mason-Basiliere
Randi Gallerani
Adam Costa
Victoria Clausell
Eric Grotzke
Madison Forbes
Richard Hickey
Jayma Tilton
Sam Pomodoro
Manuel DePina
Natalie Newsom
Jack Kinsman
Jeff Beery
Mikala Grimaldi
Nick Doyle
Destiny Easler
Robert Federico
Berthony Pierre-Louis
Hannah Schraut
Jared Burke

Current members include:
Heather Andersen
Jordon Hudson
Derek Hindle